The Seventh Umbral What if Dalamud had never landed…

The Seventh Umbral

What if Dalamud had never landed…

seventh

So being on break from FFXIV I am really missing 1.0.  I mean, here was an entire game, made in modern times, where thousands of people were able to log in and play and explore.  And now it is gone.  I still have the 1.0 collector’s edition on my shelf, I still have the “making of a Realm” DVD in that box.  I still have a game disc with all the maps, all the music, all the character models, all the menus and mechanics.  It was all there and we could all touch it.  And now it is just gone.  The world just disappeared.  Or did it?  While this project is slow going and still in its infancy, I have a small spark of hope that someday this can be worked to make a playable version of FFXIV as it once was – and perhaps with some additional elements worth exploring.

Leave a Reply

